hookup appreciation

F

It’s not always about the sex, but rather about having a good time(at least that’s what I say to justify random hookups, YOLO is also applicable in this situation). This doesn’t mean that I regularly participate in such activity. Regardless of what I think and do, hookups are quite common, almost a way of life especially for the average college student. My point of writing this? I guess I just wanted to express my appreciation to society for condoning such activities. Hookups fill a need and help prevent me from possible heart-break and emotional attachment, which are two things I avoid at all cost(at least till I decide on growing up and commiting to a man or a relationship, which that in itself is a scary thought).

Leave a Reply

